64. Faith

I always had FAITH that Spring would finally arrive!  To my surprise, under the melting snow my tulips were sprouting…

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Aperture mode, Lens:  55-250mm, Focal Length:  250mm, Aperture F/5.6,  Shutter Speed 1/640, ISO 200      Processed in PSE:  Adj levels, increased saturation, and sharpened

~ by Tammy on March 26, 2010.

22 Responses to “64. Faith”

  1. Agriculture, farming – Same thing!

  2. You gotta love to see that. Nice image Tammy.

  3. Cool shot, Tammy. I like the depth of field you chose for this.

  4. Hi Tammy,
    Awesome sight isn’t it!! My Daffodils are getting ready to bloom. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  5. Very exciting picture, nice perspective and colors!

  6. Ohh, thats so nice, it´s been snowing here for the last two days so the sprouting of anything at all seems quite far away ….

  7. Wish I had the coming up in my yard. Great take on the theme

  8. Love the interpretation of the theme – funny 🙂 Good light and yes, full of hope – such a wonderful time of year (well, it will be when the rain stops!)

  9. Isn’t it amazing what happens under the ground in all that cold. I too love your DOF and the sharpen really makes the picture pop.

  10. Nicely shot (presumably) from above, so you didn’t have to lie down in the winter-cold dirt and snap this one. Ours are little further along than yours…but not much.

  11. The depth of field makes the photo interesting. We needed a lot of faith this winter.

  12. The faithful will be rewarded! I like your depth of field choice on this too.

  13. Thanks everyone! 🙂

  14. It is amazing how quick these flowers start to bloom isn’t it? Love your dof here.

  15. Really happy to see all that snow has disappeared and new life is beginning. You really had a rough winter snow-wise!

  16. YAY!

  17. Perfect shot and a perfect twofer, I admired this on the forum today.

  18. Yeeey, you must have been so happy? I found some crocuses in the garden yesterday and I was just SO happy! 😀

    I like your composition and the DOF in the picture.

  19. Nothing like rebirth of the flowers. I love the focus of the image and the clarity around that forward sprout. Nice job.

  20. YEAH…so happy for you…great image and DOF

Leave a comment