264. Sleeping in the New Year

“I’m not waking up until 2011″…….and I say, let sleeping lions SLEEP!

~ by Tammy on December 30, 2010.

15 Responses to “264. Sleeping in the New Year”

  1. So nice!

  2. Awesome! I love his tongue sticking out ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Be vewy Vewy Quiet! I’m hunting Lion, (apologies to Elmer Fudd)or maybe I’m Just Lyin”.
    I think the cliche should be “Let Sleepin Kings Lie”

  4. Awwww
    too sweet!

  5. Love Love Love! The tongue! lol

  6. Oh my, what a great photo!!

    SO fun to meet you this year! If I get out west over spring break, I’ll definitely stop in Omaha for another visit!!

    Happy New Year!

  7. Yep, any lion sleeping is best when left alone ( I know because I am a lion ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). I would like to wish you and your family a very happy new year!

  8. very nice picture …
    sleeping is a fine thing – only that: while you are sleeping life is passing and you don’t take notice of …

  9. So sweet ๐Ÿ™‚
    I wish you and your family a Happy New Year!
    Thank you dear Tammy for all inspiration and nice comments during the year.
    Ninni

  10. Classic! I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again–you are my very favorite wildlife photographer!

  11. Aw…my cats sleep just like that too! I am blown away by your photography..and I cant wait to see what you do in the new year! Happy new year to you and your family. Hugs, Jo x

  12. Wonderful shot! Happy New Year to you and your family, hope 2011 brings all you hope for. I look forward to following your new challenge in the New Year (tomorrow then ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and thanks for all your visits and kind comments on my blog.

  13. Sleeping well. Wondering if he is snoring:-) Thank u for your last comments on my other blogg. I want wish you a fine 2011 too. Iยดll answer you at FB later. See u then.

  14. Tammy, you are the master of animal close-ups. Cats of all kinds are just so beautiful, this one is adorable (not to mention huge!).

  15. I hope he doesn’t accidentally bite his tongue in his sleep because we would all hear a mighty roar!

    Happy New Year, Tammy!

Leave a Reply

 
