262. Wrapped

Wrapped under the tree was my new lensbaby Scout lens….Santa (aka my loving husband) was very good to me this year!  Since I had Christmas dinner this year, my mom brought over a Christmas Orchid to decorate with….I love the way they wrap their petals around the center of the bloom!  I had tons of fun the next day playing with my new lens and orchid!

Many people have asked what is the difference between the scout and the other lensbaby lenses.  Basically the scout is just like the composer but it doesn’t move.  The sweet spot is always in the center of the image.  The scout comes w/ the fisheye attatchment….which I have been playing w/ quite a bit.  I like the fisheye especially w/ the scout over the composer since the effect really gets messed up if it is not centered perfectly.  For more info on the lens go to:  http://www.lensbaby.com/lenses.php

Hope all of you had a very Merry Christmas….I have been kinda scarce the past few days –  holidays, kids, life, you all know how that goes!  🙂

~ by Tammy on December 27, 2010.

21 Responses to “262. Wrapped”

  1. Lucky gal — a new lens and a beautiful orchid to photograph. Great capture. My eye traveled around and around to the center.

  2. Fantastic abstract. There are no areas that are blown out, and the colors are dreamlike.

  3. Great piece of art. What exactly does the scout do and how is it different than the others?

  4. Happy holidays to you and yours, Tammy. Looks like you are off and running with your new lens!

  5. Love the Art of this Non Smellie, but won;t comment much on your future lensbaby shoys, they leave me cold.

  6. Well, I learned something new – had to google and find out what a Scout Lens was. Have fun with that, you lucky girl!

  7. Wow! That photo is gorgeous! What a nice Santa you have! 🙂

  8. I love orchids! Have fun playing with your new lens. 🙂 Sounds like a nice Christmas!

  9. Love it Tammy!
    I’ve looked at this, but have not given in to it yet 🙂
    Post lots of photos with it to help me decide!!
    Beautiful shot!

  10. This is beautiful! Love the colors and the patterns. Look forward to seeing more from this lens.

  11. Looks great, can’t wait to see what you can do with the Lens Baby. I still want one, what is different about the Scout and some of the others. The website lists many things.

  12. Wow! This is art! Gorgeous. I love it very much. Now I have to buy a lensbaby too:-)

  13. What a beautiful image.

  14. So much fun to have a new toy to play with. May the new year bring you peace and joy.

  15. must admit..i dind’t understand much of what you said…but I totally understand the joy of having a new “toy” to play with..with me its a new bit of software..or a new book! have fun!

  16. Oh, that’s a great shot! I might have to look at this new Lensbaby myself! Who cares what Ron says. 😉

  17. So gorgeous, Tammy! What a fun gift to get from your husband. I love the gentle shift in focus in your shot. It’s perfect with the soft colors of the orchid. Have a great New Year’s!

  18. Lovely indeed! Hope you all are still in the Christmas glow.
    I’m confused too about the difference of using the fish eye optic on the composer (my plan to buy until my home front disaster) and the scout.

  19. Beautiful image! Have fun with your new toy!

  20. this is so nice a blog, I like it!

    Tony

  21. a beautiful shot and congrats on your new lensbaby, sounds like you will have fun with it 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
