253. Christmas Cactus

After seeing Mike’s gorgeous flower image, I decided to try his processing method.  I did my normal edits in PSE9, then applied the topaz simplify – colorful painting preset- then instead of playing w/ the opacity as Mike did, I used the multiply blend mode.  Finally I ran the high pass sharpening on it and made the frame!  Thanks for the processing idea Mike, see…..you inspired ME!  🙂

~ by Tammy on December 14, 2010.

10 Responses to “253. Christmas Cactus”

  1. We have them but they refuse to bloom in stiffling heat we have to wait until it’s really cold – Like about 70% farenheight, you know real Winter Weather.

  2. Those are really beutiful, especially when in full blooming 🙂 Great work with the picture.

  3. Imagine having that photo framed like that on teh wall, would be perfect! I missed doing photos of my cactus this year and it’s nice to see that you have the same one 🙂

  4. Really love the work you did on this Tammy. Truly so lovely!

  5. Beautifully done! Should be framed just this way! 🙂

  6. Beautiful! The processing really makes the image come alive.

  7. This is GORGEOUS!!!

  8. It is so beautiful, Tammy. You need to make this your Christmas card.

  9. I don’t have the Xmas cactus but my daughter does and I’m always amazed at how beautiful they are – hers is crazy with blooms this year.

    So too is your image Tammy, just beautiful!

  10. I just got a copy of P9 for my Christmas present… haven’t opened it yet but I am inspired to break into the package early to try something like this. Hope I can do have as well. This is so appropriate for the season!

Leave a Reply

 
