248. Old

These ducks have sat at my Grandma’s house since I was in school….now that she is gone they have come to live with me.

~ by Tammy on December 6, 2010.

22 Responses to “248. Old”

  1. They have been there for eight weeks then! LOL

  2. Are they carved wood? What a cool keepsake to have!

  3. Nice texture and lighting Tammy….yes you have to keep them!

  4. My grandma recently passed away, and now I have her old cookie jar. It is so nice to have something to always remember her by!

    Thank you for all the nice comments on my blog!

  5. What a treasure……I know you are so proud of them….they are beautiful!

  6. I like these made out of textured fibers. I have a turkey made from agave/yucca leaves (I think). I never thought to photograph it 🙂 What a nice reminder of Grandma…

  7. Looks like they are made from straw. Very cute and a great image.

  8. These are so sweet Tammy, and so beautifully crafted!
    What a wonderful memory for you.

    Have a wonderful day!

    lisa.

  9. They’re very nice and I bet you think of her every time you look at them!

  10. They are so sweet! They will be a fine memory for you.

  11. Aren’t they adorable?! Glad they have a nice home with you! Love the textures and personality shown here.

  12. old but very photogenic 🙂
    they seem to like their new home

  13. I am very protective of the few mementos that I got from my grandmothers’ houses. The crop on this picture is perfect.

  14. These are so cute! You photo does a great job of showing off the detail.

  15. Oh, priceless. I like the “honey colored” lighting effect.

  16. The item becomes so much more when it is connected with a person, doesn’t it. lovely 🙂

  17. How great to have these mementos. You honored her beautifully here.

  18. What great lighting and clarity! How wonderful that they live with you know. Must bring back some great memories!

  19. How nice to be able to keep your grandma in everyone’s thoughts with this pretty memento.

  20. Sharp focus, warm light, nice color light up these treasures.

  21. I love those ducks. My grandmother had a set that sat in front of her fireplace. They came from Russia and were made our of mahogany. They were carved out like bowls and each one got smaller than the one before.

  22. What a treasure wonderfully photographed, so sweet indeed

Leave a Reply

 
