245. Looking Up

Today I visited the poinitsettia show at the gardens, and this koi looked up at me and screamed “FEED ME”!  🙂

~ by Tammy on December 3, 2010.

20 Responses to “245. Looking Up”

  1. Wow!! What a face!
    Great capture.
    Have a wonderful weekend Tammy!

    lisa.

  2. Looks like he is whistling “I’m terrified of a White Christmas”!

  3. Fabulous shot – and unexpected at a flower show!

  4. It looks kind of like an alien 🙂 Great shot!

  5. Love the image Tammy!

  6. Lovely, Share some detail of your exposure, please!!! I think this could be use in one of those submarine movies as the monster!!! Joke

    • Shot using my 55-250 lens: 250mm, F5.6, speed 1/25, iso 100….if you want any other info just let me know.

      Thanks for your comments…and it does look like a monster or alien lol

  7. Hi Tammy,
    His expression is saying wow, I’m getting my picture taken! LOL Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  8. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again–you are my absolute favorite nature photographer. I’ve never seen a koi from that point of view.

  9. I bet you were glad you were not fish food!

  10. What a great image! Would not want to come face-to-face with this guy!

  11. Very good, this is one of your best photo. Do you dive also?

  12. What lips! What eyes! What a shot!

    PS: Thanks for your kind words on my blog. Looking forward to being part of VPW 2011.

  13. Amazing images…..So glad to have stumbled here.

  14. You clicked at a perfect moment! Love it! Could be your Christmas card next year, lol. 🙂

  15. Super lighting and exposure on this koi. He looks like he is going to have us for dinner!

  16. Those things are really pretty scary up close. A great shot with a great crop.

  17. What a great “tree”. Your pictures are lovely and inspire me to keep trying to get better photos.

  18. Shot of the year Tammy! Congrats on a truly super koi image.

  19. Wonderful image, Tammy!

Leave a Reply

 
