241. Sailing: The Creative Exchange

I have been playing w/ orbs for Mary Lou’s Be Creative challenge over at the village.  I know it’s kinda bright, but my world has just changed to total white and I’m in need of color!  🙂

For more Creative Exchanges go over to Lisa’s White Cotton Tee

 

~ by Tammy on November 30, 2010.

13 Responses to “241. Sailing: The Creative Exchange”

  1. Wow!! This is amazing Tammy. I cannot even begin to guess how you did this, but whatever you did, the result is simply fantastic. I love the colors, and especially the composition. It really “draws you in” and hold you there. Just what a photograph should do!

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful day.

    lisa.

  2. This almost looks 3 dimensional. Love it.

  3. I love it when you get on the sauce Lady, and let those creative Juices Flow, even makes the smelly thing appealing. Your proof that “America’s got Talent”!

  4. Wow! This is beautiful! Is it really a photograph? Thanks for sharing.

    • lol Gina…yes it is a photograph….I started by creating the orb in the background (click on Mary Lou’s challenge in my post)…then I added the flood filter to make the water. I then cut out a flower from another picture and made it floating in the water.

  5. I love the color combination of this orb and flood filter combo. Nicely done!!

  6. This is the best variation of an orb I’ve seen–you’ve added that additional dimension. Can’t you see this as the cover of an album from the Beatles-in-India period?

  7. Oh, this is really cool – I haven’t seen this before. I love the snow falling on your blog too, very cool.

  8. Very psychedelic! You definitely achieved the goal of color. Love the flood filter. The final product is stunning.

  9. Really like how you used the orb in the background. Nothing wrong with bright colors in my book.

  10. very creative and very colorful
    I need color to so I’m on for this one 🙂
    I really like the composition, a great depth and reflections and, as I said, the colors we need right now!

  11. a lovely creation 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
