232. Wood

We still are getting tons of cardinals at my feeder.  This little guy was standing on my WOOD deck checking out the food in the feeder (probably wondering if he could get better somewhere else)!  🙂

~ by Tammy on November 11, 2010.

20 Responses to “232. Wood”

  1. Fabulous shot! He is rockin’ the mohawk!

  2. Very Pretty Bird.

  3. I have a soft spot for cardinals. Do they sing for their supper?

    • they never shut up….and if I don’t have food in the feeder….they let me know it! 🙂 Had 4 of them in my tree at one time today – now I can see them w/ the leaves gone!

  4. Fantastic how you’d got the cardinal with his brilliant read so sharply focused against the soft, soft grey backgound.

  5. Saw this at EV- You really have the bird mojo going with this and that stunner of a hummer.

  6. Great shoot, and such a beutiful bird!

  7. wow! great shot, isn’t he beautiful!

  8. I do love these little guys. I always find it amazing how their color just catches your eye when they fly past. Really love this shot. It is just wonderful.
    Have a great weekend!

    lisa.

  9. Nice bright one! Ours are molting and look pretty pathetic right now…

  10. I wish I had a better varity of birds here…our hummers are the most colorful. This one looks like he is showing his stuff…beautiful colors!

  11. Such a beautiful bird in a fantastic colour! Red is my favourite one 🙂
    Great capture!

  12. Hi Tammy,
    He’s a very handsome fellow. So bright and colorful. And that pose is perfect. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  13. He’s nice! Is that a thin layer of ice under his feet?

  14. anothe great colorful bird in perfect closeup. I want to se it live, cab that be arranged 😉

  15. anothe great colorful bird in perfect closeup. I want to se it live, can that be arranged 😉

  16. Beautiful shot!

  17. I can’t believe the wildlife shots that you capture… every single one is so perfect! the color, texture of the feathers and pose just add up to true brilliance.

  18. The red cardinal is one of my favorite birds at my feeder.
    Great shot.

Leave a Reply

 
