230. I is for….

Isabella

They had a contest at our zoo to name the  baby tiger cub I featured in these posts:   Massive and Sentimental.   Well, the winning name is Isabella…doesn’t that fit this cutie!  Look at the Incredible rate she has grown in just a few months.

To join in on the Weekly Alphabet challenge, go to Barb’s blog for details.

~ by Tammy on November 9, 2010.

12 Responses to “230. I is for….”

  1. What a really cool “I” shot. Such a majestic animal.

  2. Hi Tammy,
    My goodness she has grown! I love the name Isabella. Our grandbaby Bella was going to have that name but they shortened it to Bella. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  3. Wonderful photo of the cub – what a beauty she is. Or I guess I could say she’s a bella Isabella.

  4. It sure does!! And she is beautiful!
    Wonderful shot.

  5. She is gorgeous, and most likely grew so big, disposing of all the late night vandals that visited the zoo. She looks like a Sumatran Tiger to me, I don’t think Spain has had Tigers for quite some time, and that was where Isabella springs from. LOL

  6. Isabella is a royal name, and your photo is beautiful! thank you for visiting my blog.

  7. She is just gorgeous and so is you photo. Great clarity and detail.

  8. Another beautiful shot. Mom looks exhausted!

  9. She’s gorgeous! I would love to bury my fingers in her fur and pull her close to snuggle – I don’t think she’d like that though, lol.

  10. big cat’s i love them and what a sharp look in this ones face, she does not miss anything going on around her, staying guard while Mum have a rest 😉

  11. Wonderful image of the tigers. The clarity is amazing. The colors are perfect.

  12. Nicely done what more can I say.

Leave a Reply

 
