216. Dancing in the Wind

I am still playing with the lensbaby…oh what fun I have been having!  On this I used the soft focus lens….so no real “sweet” spot.   I also added 2 textures to the picture, both by Shadowhouse Creations.

~ by Tammy on October 28, 2010.

20 Responses to “216. Dancing in the Wind”

  1. Keep trying Tammy – most time I like the Lens Baby but this one is a little too blurry for my liking — I’m not sure where you’re focus is.

  2. You can see the inner layer sharpness on a few of the lower petal edges, over top the soft focus. This lens takes a bit of getting used to I think and will depend on your subject as well. Those lovely orbs of bokeh must be the texture.

    • Thanks for the words of encouragement on this lens…I was hoping your would chime in! I find myself getting a little discouraged with this lens, but I figure I will keep trying….this is the most presentable pic I have managed to get so far.

  3. There really is a sense of motion with this image. Wonderful colors.

  4. I don’t know anything about lenses as I use a Sony Cybershot, but I think this photo is gorgeous! 🙂

  5. Ohhhh I need to try my hand at photographing flowers and such with my lens baby. This is too beautiful.

  6. I love the soft look and feel of this photo!

  7. I like it! I do see a point a focus; it’s not where one expects it but it might be why I like it. You are getting far too clever… both the Lensbaby AND textures! Wowee.

  8. tammy, lenses baby are very interesting..I love it…
    congrats
    http://graceolsson.com/blog/2010/10/honey-moon-in-a-balloon-safari-maasai-mara-kenya/

  9. This is gorgeous Tammy! Loving the soft focus optical.

  10. turned out softlooking, great!

  11. I think your Lensbaby is broken Tammy, I can’t see the wind, no matter how hard I look.

  12. Wonderful colours! I love the light green and red together.

  13. Tammy, if you don’t mind some criticism….I absolutely love the textures and colors in this shot but I think the lack of any focus takes away from the flower. Also the composition looks slightly unbalanced with the tight crop on the top.
    You have a potential piece of art with a few improvements to the shot….I hope you don’t mind my comments.

    • I appreciate all of my comments…and I love it when I get a honest response…thank you…I agree! 🙂

  14. The colors are beautiful, and I really like the textures, also.

  15. Dreamy! Love the colors too!

  16. This is what I see must of the time after shooting alot of images without wearing my glasses, takes a little time for the eyes to re-focus, LOL, so I`m not a big fan of the lens baby, but I can see where it comes in handy.

  17. I like how it abstracts the flower, the color is so lovely. Is the texture one of the swell bokeh ones? Nicely done I think.

Leave a Reply

 
