214. Macro Monday: Lensbaby Pink

Today was a day full of rain and heavy wind so I grabbed my fresh flower arrangement and played with the lensbaby lenses.  Another shout out to Pat B for her wonderful tips in using the lenses.  I shot this with my double glass lens with the +4 macro attachment….I loved the “artsy” look the lens created. The only adjustments I made was a minor levels adjustment in PSE9.  Happy Monday everyone, well…what is left of it anyways!

To see more Macro Monday images or to join in the fun, head on over to Lisa’s Chaos

~ by Tammy on October 26, 2010.

14 Responses to “214. Macro Monday: Lensbaby Pink”

  1. Hey, that’s really pretty! I love the contrast of the pink and orange and the focus is perfect.

  2. I might have to get the macro attachment for my lens baby. I’ve been enjoying playing with mine too. This looks pretty cool.

  3. What a beautiful macro! I love shooting macros.

  4. gorgeous colors!

  5. I like the soft look and the colors are beautiful. Commercially, it would make a great Mother’s Day card.

  6. Tammy – This is GORGEOUS!! I love everything about it. I am so glad you are having fun with the Lensbaby!

  7. Beautiful colors!! The softness definitely gives it a more artsy feel!

  8. Great macro on that lovely pink flower !!!
    Thank´s for your comment on my pink dish brush 🙂

  9. That lens made a great job on the alstromeria bloom.

  10. A pretty pink! I love the softness. My camera is a point and shoot so no filters here.

  11. Love that pin point focus!

  12. Love all of these but especially the grasshopper!

  13. Wonderful color! I love how these flowers last for ages.

Leave a Reply

 
