209. Creative Exchange Week 4: Lensbaby, Baby!

I was inspired by Pat’s article over at the 2010 Virtual Photo walk on the use of the lensbaby lenses.  I pulled out my composer double glass lens and my macro kit and went to the gardens and played.  I was finally pleased with some of my results.  I loved the creative blurs and sweet spots the lens produced….I need tons more practice, but hey, this is a start.

 

To see more creative images or to join in on the creative fun, head on over to Lisa’s White Cotton Tee Blog.

~ by Tammy on October 19, 2010.

13 Responses to “209. Creative Exchange Week 4: Lensbaby, Baby!”

  1. What a great slide show! I love the glow that the lensbaby blur brings to images.

  2. I love how you did this with the slideshow – such beautiful pictures. I have always wanted a lensbaby!

  3. This is such a great way to show the effects of Lensbaby. Great pictures, now you’ve made me want one even more.

  4. Beautiful macros, Tammy. I’m in awe of what you and Pat can do with your Lensbabies….

    The slideshow presentation was really nice for this too….

  5. This is great Tammy! The Lensbaby is one of those things at the top of my wish list, and your photos are a good example of why! I absolutely love the way you put this together.

    Thank you for sharing this at The Creative Exchange.

    Lisa.

  6. Beautiful photos, beautifully put together. 🙂

  7. Wow – some of these flowers look 3D….even without special glasses! The slide show is a great way to display these.

  8. What fun! Love the colors and of course the effect. 🙂

  9. Fabulous images! Wonderful colors.

  10. and you made a great film of them! Lovely!

  11. I love that slide show! How did you make the slideshow/movie and what music did you use?

  12. I’m soooo impressed – love that you got out your Lensbaby, love what you did with it and love the video! Wow, Tammy the images are very well done!!

  13. What a wonderful presentation of great photography, Tammy! The flowers and your interpretations are absolutely lovely. Super work!!

Leave a Reply

 
