197. Ordinary

An update on the baby cardinals…..this is becoming an ordinary daily scene, dad with his two babies.  He no longer feeds them, but he still sticks close by.  Every once in a while the babies come alone, but I always notice dad in the tree near by keeping an eye on them (kinda like me and my boys LOL)!

~ by Tammy on October 4, 2010.

17 Responses to “197. Ordinary”

  1. I love it! Your story just adds to the neatness of this shot!

  2. Extraordinary!

    Question without notice – Do those chicks play soccer too?

  3. That’s precious! It must be a delight to see them come every day!

  4. Who knew male cardinals were so nurturing!

  5. Makes me feel warm and fuzzy inside! Beautiful birds!

  6. seem to be a good father figure 🙂
    wish I had those lovely birds in my garden

  7. Oh, so cute! What a wonderful capture.

  8. Who knew? This is wonderful to see. Are they old enough to migrate or do you think they will stick around?

  9. Such a lovely view! I love this photo. And those birds look so tweet! ❤
    xx Monica

  10. How cute! You’re very fortunate, cause I think cardinals are shy.

  11. Oh my, they are so adorable!!
    How lucky you are to be able to capture this!

  12. Ah, slowly growing into teenagers…they will be soon ready for their flying license.

  13. Tammy, are these current or earlier pictures – the babies look so young for this time of year, is why I’m asking. Pretty sweet documentation of their journey in any event.

    • The pic was taken the day I posted this…I thought babies were unusual this time of year as well, but I guess not! Lucky for me! 🙂

  14. I’m glad your are following up on pics of this family!

  15. wow, they are lovely, it must be great to watch them every day!

  16. Nice, Tammy!
    We get to enjoy cardinals at our bird feeder every day, too! They are our state bird in NC.
    I’ll have to go back and dig out some of your old posts.
    Thanks for stopping by to see my Macro Monday caterpillars!

Leave a Reply

 
