192. Bleeding Hearts (the Creative Exchange wk 1)

I found a new weekly challenge over at Lisa’s White Cotton Tee Blog called the creative exchange.  It looked fun, I haven’t been playing with my creative side lately and thought I would jump in.  I used Corel Painter 4 to turn this into an oil painting and then jumped over to PSE8 and used Topaz Adjust to bring out some details plus I added a canvas texture.  Thanks for letting me play, Lisa!  🙂

And here is the original picture:

~ by Tammy on September 28, 2010.

23 Responses to “192. Bleeding Hearts (the Creative Exchange wk 1)”

  1. The difference is amazing, and i love bleeding hearts. Unfortunately, it’s fall here now, so we won’t be seeing these again for many months.
    Beautifully done.
    Thank you for joining us today!

    Lisa.

  2. I like that a lot

  3. Your Creative side must be close to your nose as they look like smelly things to me! LOL

  4. They’re sweet little flowers, also sometimes calle ‘Dutchmen’s britches’ here in the UK. Very nice treatment and somehow it emphasises that look as though they are little pink pantaloons! 🙂

  5. Hi Tammy,
    Beautiful, I love Bleeding Hearts. I have some in my garden. I like what you done to them. Looks just like a painting. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  6. Nice processing… althought the original photo is pretty near perfect which makes it easier to be creative with it.

  7. Beautiful – I love your bleeding hearts!

  8. Wow. Love them both.

  9. I’ve been gathering up textures for awhile now and you’ve inspired me to start trying them out. Neat creative group you have joined.

  10. In Swedish it calls or translated to “Löjtnantshjärta”. Great processing but looks harder, more rawer than the photo below. But it looks more interesting after the editing. Great work!

  11. How lovely. I like your product more than the original photo…I love the way you made the bleeding hearts look more fragile yet brighter…

  12. Wow – what a beautiful blog. Thanks so much for visiting me. I love what you’ve done here and now I’ve added you to my reader. I look forward to seeing so much more from you!

  13. Amazing transformation! I love bleeding hearts! Unfortunately the snails in my yard love them even more.

  14. I like the darker tone of the final product. the name “bleeding heart” implies a certain solemnity, and your photo conveys that.

  15. how clever, I love what you have done here, it does look like a painting

  16. your creativity sure shows! great color in this one 🙂

  17. You have created a work of art. It is beautiful.

  18. So beautiful!! Nice processing!
    have a nice weekend!
    Ninni

  19. Tammy,

    This is beautiful. I would hang that on my wall. 🙂

  20. Lovely. I like the edit. 🙂

  21. very arty result, lovely.

  22. Yeah Lisa … thanks for letting Tammy play. The bleeding heart is stunning!!

  23. I know I have already commented on this, but I was showing my daughter your blog today and I just have to say this is one of my favorite photos EVER. From anyone. I love the version you “played” with. There just aren’t words to tell you how much I truly love this photo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
