188. Live for today!

A few weeks ago, on a Wednesday to be exact, my cousin’s 22 yr old daughter (and newlywed)  Aly got out of bed and ate breakfast just like any other day.  She then headed for the shower and for no known reason had a heart attack and passed away.  When I got that awful phone call from my cousin telling me what had happened I was speechless….not knowing really what to say, I asked if there was anything I could do.  Her response to me was to Hug my kids and tell my loved ones that I love them every day….she said to live for today since we all could be gone tomorrow!  So today, that is my message to all of you….Live for t0day, hug your love ones and tell them you love them!   Make it a great weekend everyone!

~ by Tammy on September 25, 2010.

18 Responses to “188. Live for today!”

  1. I`m sorry to hear that Tammy, way to young for that to happen.

    Your completely right about living for today, I always tell everyone (jokingly of course) that you never know, a bus could run me over when I`m not looking.

  2. Sad – Life = Sage Advice – Smell the Flowers – Ron Tks.

  3. Very well done Tammy, so sorry to hear about your loss….yeah I guess you never know.

  4. I’m so very sorry Tammy. What a terrible loss. This photo is so special and beautiful. I’ll be hugging my family and thinking of you and yours.

  5. Tjat is just unreal and so sad! The whole family must be stunned!

  6. I like the way you chose memorialize and pass on your cousin’s message. I can’t imagine how you and your family must feel. I think I better call home today and do a phone hug!

  7. Dear tammy

    I am so sorry.
    Yes..I live each day as the last day in my life.
    I will leave from home to Stockholm, tomorrow at 6 pm and one day later will fly to nairobi, kenya…Only 2,5 weeks I can write or show something
    Have a nice weekend and please…LIVE FOR TODAY…

    WE NEVER KNOW, TAMMY WHAT WILL HAPPENS

  8. Oh, Tammy, I’m so sorry for you and your family. Hugs to you and also thanks for taking the time to send us a message that we all need to hear. Love ’em while you can…..

  9. I’m so sorry for the loss your family has suffered. What a wonderful way to honor her memory…

  10. I’m so very sorry for you and your family – what a heartbreaking loss to lose one so young. Your image is very touching and a good reminder we should all keep in our hearts every day.

  11. What a shock that must have been. Along with your sage and lovely image I’d like to add that the bereft need your love and care for a long while.

  12. So sorry to hear about your bad news. You have created a lovely image though and given us all something to think about. No one ever knows what’s around the corner.

  13. I am so sorry. It is never easy but when they are young…Your cousin’s message is a great one – one that we should do more often. The image you have used is perfect.

  14. I’m so very sorry to hear about your and your family’s loss. How devastating!! We have a friend who had almost the identical thing happen-it defies all that we know how things should be. Please extend my condolences also to her parents.

    The image is perfect-I initially opened it on my phone and saw the image before reading the email. You picked a perfect flower and background for what you wanted to convey.

  15. A beautiful and profound reminder… so sorry for your loss.

  16. Oh my…what a hard and terrible thing. There aren’t any words. You have created a testimony that soaks into the heart.

  17. Thanks. Tammy. I needed to hear that today. My thought and prayers are with your family.

  18. How very sad, so sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

 
