177. Neglected

This poor old house needs some work….but think of the stories it could tell!

~ by Tammy on September 12, 2010.

10 Responses to “177. Neglected”

  1. Very nice I. Am very attracted to run down factories and buildings. I would guess its somewhat nostalgic. Great choice.

  2. A little paint and elbow grease and I am sure you will be able to SELL it! Great image, gkad you included the surroundings, adds to the shot quite a bit!

  3. Looks like a classic Nebraska farmhouse! Lovely image.

  4. I like the vignetteing, too. Those old buildings always make me feel like I’ve slipped through a time-warp.

  5. I like the inclusion of the fence in the foreground. Great processing on this image.

  6. Nice image! It makes me want to go back in time and see this house when it was alive with a family.

  7. It looks rather inviting in spite of it being a bit neglected. The sunshine makes the garden look very nice.

  8. I like the light on the house, the way that it is set back, the simple colors of whites and greens and the feeling that it gives me that I’ve been here before.

  9. Neglected? Maybe, but not your processing!!!

  10. haunted? quite spooky even by day.

Leave a Reply

 
