165. Macro Monday: A Mouthful

This little guy was a chattering the whole time he was stuffing his mouth!  Guess his mother never taught him it is rude to talk with your mouth full!

~ by Tammy on August 30, 2010.

26 Responses to “165. Macro Monday: A Mouthful”

  1. This is soooo cute! That mouthful should help with a nice warm nest for the winter.

  2. Ooops! I’m guilty too. My Mama told me that and I always eat and chat at the same time! Ok, we’re in the same spot, er, bunny?

  3. Whoooooooooo what a cool picture.. I like your animal very much:)

  4. I think chipmunks are the most adorable creatures — I have seen them with their cheeks bulging, but never with their mouth full like that — thanks for sharing such a great picture,

  5. This makes up for the cannibal pic! Although, I still haven’t gotten over that one. Another great nature shot!

  6. Hi Tammy,
    He’s so cute! How could anyone not love squirrels! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. That is flippin adorable! I love how he looks like he still wants to stuff more in, lol!

  8. He is too cute! Love this!

  9. Should you be getting that close? Wasn’t it you that broke the news that those apparently cute little guys were ravenous marauding cannabalistc ghouls although from 12,000 miles they still seem cute to me! Ah winters on its way – Nebraska Now I know what hes was chattering about, The cosy of double glazing and cenytal heating is what!

  10. That is great! So cute and you really got a nice close up.

  11. Cool!!! Great photo!

  12. I’m with Judi. You have partially redeemed yourself now…

  13. So cute but I’m with Judi and Julie, a partial redemption.

  14. He’s adorable! I love that look he’s giving you, as if to say “don’t give me trouble – this is my stuff!”

  15. One of the best captures of the year….how did you get so close?

  16. That is the cutest image!
    You can’t help but smile when you look at it.
    He looks like he’s staring at you thinking, “What, too much?”

  17. How do they do that?! Such a great capture to get so close. You really caught the expression on the squirrel’s face.

  18. fantastic capture!!!

  19. Cute little one.

  20. Oh what a sweet cutie pie.
    Can’ even imagine how he can still chatter with that much of a mouthfull 😀
    Sweet catch!

  21. well, it seems to have more than he /she can chew. 🙂 Such a great shot.

  22. He is soo cute! Is that a chipmunk? They are so hard to catch- much more shy than most other “garden” animals.

  23. What a fabulous image.

  24. This is fabulous. Outstanding detail.

  25. wonderful!

  26. So cute 🙂
    Wonderful capture!

Leave a Reply

 
