160. Corn…..Huskers

Now you know why they call Nebraska the Cornhusker state….

~ by Tammy on August 26, 2010.

9 Responses to “160. Corn…..Huskers”

  1. Home of Corn Flakes! 🙂

  2. Please excuse my ignorance, but i am used to corn on the cob, we grow plenty doen under! Is that what is called maize (also corn I believe) and if so where is the corn prezactlym all I see is grass!

    • I guess I thought all corn was also called maize….I am no corn expert…I just love to eat it LOL

      The outer layers usually does not produce much corn, but the inner plants do…corn season is just about done here!

      We are about to start our college football season…and our team is known as the Huskers….

  3. The corn is as high as an elephant’s eye! Looks like country living. I like the sense of movement in the corn stalks.

  4. Looks like they are ready for harvest! Love fresh corns!

  5. Corn is one of my favorite foods! The photo makes me think of late summer, how appropriate. 🙂

  6. A simple photo, but the patterns are intriguing. I can feel the summer wind and hear the rustle of the drying cornstalks.

  7. It does look windy, great color and texture

  8. I stop at our local farm stand at least twice a week during corn season – it’s heaven on a plate!

Leave a Reply

 
