158. Lacy

This orb spider’s web looks like a very delicate piece of lace….imagine the hours weaving that!

~ by Tammy on August 24, 2010.

19 Responses to “158. Lacy”

  1. Fantastic capture! So many details to see!

  2. What I can’t imagine is getting so close to it! It’s an excellent photo and good for the theme.

  3. Congratulations on the shot and well done on seeing it dry not bejewelled with sprayed on water like I see on lots of other photo sites.

  4. Very nice. Love the green filtering through the web.

  5. They move amazingly fast at their construction! Very nice web!!

  6. Nice lacy web but I can’t stop looking at how big that spider is.

  7. Awesome capture! I’m not good with the creepy crawlies, but you did a great job.

  8. Awesome shot! Can’t believe the detail you got, especially with the web! I never am able to do that.

  9. This is gorgeous, Tammy. The green color is beautiful. The spider web makes such a nice pattern, too.

  10. Beautiful web and icky spider – but captured well. Spiders give me the creeps.

  11. lovely composition !!

  12. Aren’t spiders wonderful artists!? Great example and wonderful macro, Tammy!

  13. Gorgeous! Love the detail and the different shades of green.

  14. Such a good shot. I still haven’t been able to get a web photo like that. Beautiful.

  15. You are my very favorite nature photographer, but please forgive me if I don’t look at this photo…I have seriouse arachnophobia, and this one would give me nightmares.

  16. We have a big creepy spider in the pine tree near the driveway. I was trying to capture a shot last night but he only comes out after dark and I wasn’t having much success in the low light. Nice capture on your buddy here.

  17. Love, Love, LOVE your colorful array of random photos. But I really liked reading that he ‘controlled’ the ball all the way to score!!! How awesome is that!!

  18. Great capture Tammy!

  19. Well done! Like the Hairs on the legs!!

Leave a Reply

 
