149. Friday Tip: Nature, Architecture, & a Street Scene

Nature:   This was taken at Sprague Lake…I loved the grass textures against the smooth water w/ the reflection of the clouds

Nature 2:  This is not the best picture ever taken, I took it from a moving car…but I loved the scene of the deer itself….taken in Apraapho National Forest

Architecture:  A scene from a ski resort in Winter Park.

And finally, a street scene…not the scene you probably imagined, but I thought it was very pretty.  This was taken while driving around Grand Lake.

~ by Tammy on August 12, 2010.

15 Responses to “149. Friday Tip: Nature, Architecture, & a Street Scene”

  1. What a peaceful place

  2. I am loving your vacation photos – they make me homesick for the mountains! The Sprague Lake shot, and the Grand Lake “street” scene are my two favorites. Stellar!

  3. Beautiful blog and gorgeous pictures! I’m so glad you stopped by my blog so I could find yours!

  4. What wonderful pics, seems so peaceful! Thanks for stopping by my blog through macro monday!

  5. I like the depth of the first and the fantastic leading line of that road.

  6. I love that street scene! The lake shot is so well composed, and leading one in and across

  7. That first shot is just breathtaking!! And the deer scattered around, very cool!! What a wonderful area!!

  8. great shots
    excellent perspectives
    congrats

  9. wonderful scenes! the nature so relaxing and with perfect foreground, the town very goodlooking and with great reflections and imagine that you captured so many deers on one photo (did you ?), makes me wonder….. 😉

  10. Ohhhhhhhhhh, so very beautiful!!
    I’m looking at all your Colorado photos below also…I grew up near Estes Park. Long, long ago. Seems like eons.

    By the way, have you heard of Beaver Xng?

  11. Great vacation photos! The first photo is gorgeous. But the deer photo is my favorite… too capture so many in one photo… and they aren’t hiding or fleeing. The village is pretty… and the “street” is nicely done with the long lead into the bend.

  12. These are all very gorgeous, and I am very jealous of your trip. My favorite is the last photo of the road by the lake.

  13. Oh wow, this is beautiful.

  14. Your blog is full of gorgeous photos. Love the flower.

  15. of these 4 shots, the road shot is my fave, you never know what is around the corner! A very scenic vacation!

Leave a Reply

 
