138. We’re Back…

After a wonderful week plus in the Rockies, we are HOME!  As wonderful as vacation was, it always feels good to walk into your own front door and sleep in your own bed!  🙂

This past week was great for “re connecting” with the family!  It turns out we all won the technology challenge…our cabin in the mountains ended up having no cell phone or internet signals.  We were all stuck with each other!  LOL   We had a wonderful time of hiking and exploring the park and the Grand Lake area.  We also made a quick side trip to Winter Park and found next years skiing destination.  Now that we are home, the boys are fully connected again with their texting and facebook accounts and most of all with their friends (I probably won’t see them for a while)…we are definitely HOME!

~ by Tammy on August 2, 2010.

14 Responses to “138. We’re Back…”

  1. Yay, so glad to have you back, Tammy!! What a handsome family you have! Glad you survived the technology blackout. Bet the boys are glad to have their internet back!! Looks like a great time was had by all!!

  2. Great family photo… with your no tech background! I noticed that you wasted no time yourself getting back on! LOL!

    When I went to NH, my first stop was the Mac store… I keep wearing through my keypads, plus my battery died. When they said that they would need my Mac overnight, I thought I was going to pass out from anxiety. Fortunately my mom was there to brace me. The Genius bar guy must have taken pity on my because he did call 3 hours later to say it was ready. Since my mom and I were still out shopping, no problem. I think I could have made it overnight… but… who wanted to find out?

    • Too funny! I know my family was pretty nervous without their toys for the week (including me)! 🙂

  3. I think you all failed, otherwise you wouldn’t have found out about the connectivity drought, LOL looks to have been a top family trip!

  4. What a great family photo! The scenery is fantastic and everyone looks so relaxed (the tech withdrawal obviously didn’t hurt too much!)

  5. A nice looking family with a nice looking background….it all goes together.

  6. Glad to hear you had a great trip. Wonderful family portrait and what a nice background for it.

  7. Yippee!! Glad to see you had a great time….and are back home, safe and sound.

  8. Glad you are back. Missed you! Sorry you didn’t see any moose or snipe…but there’s always next year!!

    • Hopefully in October…I have never seen a moose outside of a zoo, so I was disappointed! It was funny, everyone I talked to seen one…I must be wearing some kind of moose repellent! LOL

  9. What a fine looking family! Glad you all realized that that tech stuff isn’t all that necessary, at least for a week or so…

  10. I think Ron’s right – someone had to try to log in to find out there was no connection so someone lost!

  11. You have a wonderful family. I am so jealous, because I would LOVE to go back to RMNP. It is an awesome place.

Leave a Reply

 
