137. Glittering

The way the sunlight hit this hibiscus it made the center look like it glittered….

I will be out of touch for the next week or so….heading for Rocky Mountain National Park.  My boys challenged me to put away the blog and internet while we are gone (and they are going to put away the cell phones and text messaging)….who do you think can go without technology for the longest??  I think the answer is obvious….ME!  🙂    Have a great week everyone!

~ by Tammy on July 22, 2010.

13 Responses to “137. Glittering”

  1. Hey Tammy, thanks for your comment on the Snipe photo. I am not sure if the creek I found the Snipe near was Mill Creek? But if you are in the Moraine park Campground, there is a steep hill leading down to a road just south of the Campground. Cross the road into a meadow that eventually leads to a creek. Listen for the snipe’s winnowing – it is very cool. Good luck if you decide to do a snipe Hunt.

  2. Have a ball in RMNP!! Can you out-snipe hunt Jon? Remains to be seen!

  3. Beautiful photo, Tammy! I don’t know about that challenge – I suspect all of you will have some trouble with it. 😉 But – I forgot – they didn’t ask you to put away the CAMERA! You’ll win, hands down.

  4. Hi Tammy,
    This is a very pretty shot. It does look like it’s glittering. Have a wonderful time with your family in the mountains.

    Sherrie

  5. I hope you all have a wonderful time! We went there 2 years ago and loved it! I love the shiny hibiscus too! Beautiful! Have fun!

  6. Looks like a siren song to some lucky bug. I’m sure you’ll have a fine trip, I like the unplugged idea for you guys.

  7. Have a great technology free vacation with your boys! This hibiscus shot is gorgeous AND glittery–well done!

  8. very nice shot..I like to take some shots like that way creating different background…now, teh rain is started and…..mmmmmmm i dont know if i get it…
    great shot, dearest
    nice week

  9. Stunning close up! We’ll miss you–but I think you’ll have a fantabulous time with your attention on your family and the park.

  10. Another wonderful macro, Tammy. I love the camera position and the color and clarity you captured.

  11. graet macro and colorcontrast and yes, it’s surre glittering. I think it would have been much worse to give up the camera but that’s one thing you all need for documnetary and I think that many with me are waiting for the result 🙂

  12. Wonderful macro. Love the dark background.

  13. Beautiful shot, nice focus! Enjoy your time away, but I can’t believe you wouldn’t have your iPad with you. hehe.. Let us know who won the contest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
