115. The Great Outdoors

The petals dancing in the wind really seemed to enhance the black center cone…this bloom really reminded me of a graceful ballerina.

~ by Tammy on June 23, 2010.

13 Responses to “115. The Great Outdoors”

  1. Dancing Twaddle, I stared at the leaves of that smelly thing for an hour and they never moved a bit!

  2. Great macro. I like the Bokeh around it. Nice colors too.
    Have a nice weekend.

  3. EXCELLENT MACRO SHOTS…I WNAT U KNOW THAT I LOVE YOUR ARTS…
    CONGRATS
    http://graceolsson.com/blog/2010/06/fotografia-e-uma-artephotography-is-an-art/

  4. Wow! That is a beauty of a shot! The depth of field is so absolutely perfect for the subject.

  5. So unique! As mentioned DOF and bokeh are great… but I also like your frame. I’ve decided to make adding a frame as my next personal goal, which has added a whole new appreciation to this aspect of post processing. Have discovered that it is really easy to make a hokey looking frame.

    • Frames are really easy and I think they have a way of showing off the image even more…looking forward to your frames! 🙂

  6. Hi Tammy,
    Great macro shot! And it does look like ballerina’s. Ron just needs glasses! LOL Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. It DOES look like a ballerina….with a bright yellow tutu. Nice shot.

  8. This one is absolutely magnificent!

  9. I love the flower in the background with a great DOF. Beautiful picture.

  10. This is so beautiful, Perfect DOF indeed, it glows in its prairie dance.

  11. To me, what makes this special is the visual echo effect.

Leave a Reply

 
