107. Black (and Yellow)

This yellow jacket fluttered from bloom to bloom doing his busy work….I was thrilled I caught him in mid air, even though this isn’t the clearest picture I ever took I was happy with how it turned out (and it was all an accident)…sometimes accidents work! 🙂

~ by Tammy on June 8, 2010.

13 Responses to “107. Black (and Yellow)”

  1. Ypu got a comment cause you at least put in a bee with all them smelly things. Love the study of him BTW.

  2. Nice capture Tammy!

  3. Hi Tammy,
    Great shot or accident! I like it too. Love all those colors working together. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  4. So cool to catch a bee in flight!

  5. Nice!!

  6. It’s a great feat to catch him mid-air. Great photo. He’s not a yellow-jacket, however, he’s a bumblebee.

  7. Love those wings in motion of the bumble bee. He’s like he is floating.

    top5cats.blogspot.com

  8. I’m so glad to see that it is a wonderfully shot bumblebee. Yellow jackets (wasps) send me to the ER.

  9. lovely bokeh 🙂

  10. Don’t you love it when you can see each little hair??? Great shot!

  11. I’m so glad you picked this as your favorite June shot… I had missed it! It’s amazing how much detail you got for a lucky shot.

  12. Visiting from “Show and Tell”. Love his little hornety legs dangling in the air.

Leave a Reply

 
