106. A DOZEN Polka Dots

When I first saw this little bug (of which I have no idea of what it is) on my day lily I thought perfect for the theme black….but once I looked at the close up on the monitor I saw that he was sporting a dozen polka dots!  Isn’t he kinda pretty and I love how he kinda blends in with the lily.

~ by Tammy on June 7, 2010.

13 Responses to “106. A DOZEN Polka Dots”

  1. Nice job photoshopping that ladybug. The yellow is much nicer than red would have been. 😉

    Really, these are great shots – I especially like the composition of the first one.

  2. Amazing! There are 12 dots! I can’t get over how the bug colors are so complimentary to the lily. With the clarity of these shots it seems like you should be able to enter these in some contest and win. It’s the perfect cross between luck and skill.

  3. I no idea that there were yellow lady bugs? Great detail and colors are sharp and right on.

  4. *wow* I have never seen a bug like that – it´s kind of cute.

  5. I love bug pictures! Very nice!

  6. Great images Tammy, I have never seen one that color, very cool!!

  7. Hi Tammy,
    Great Shots! I’m not sure, but it looks like a Chinese Beetle. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  8. Looks like he was created just for this picture. This is a really fabulous picture. The colors match perfectly.

  9. Great macro images Tammy:-) & pistills and 6 legs = dozen. Great job:-)

  10. Color coordinated bugs…what’s next!! Awesome macro image.

  11. A microcosm–the world of this little beetle.

  12. Sheesh, here you are with color coordinated bugs and flowers and I don’t ever even get around to matching my purse to my shoes.

  13. Yellow bug on a yellow lily. Delightful!

Leave a Reply

 
