98. The Sporting Life

Soon this old little row boat will be out on the water enjoying some fishing…hey, fishing is a sport! LOL   I may be stretching this a bit, but I loved the colors that came out in this little boat.  I played so much that I forgot what I did, but topaz simplify and adjust is involved.

~ by Tammy on May 21, 2010.

14 Responses to “98. The Sporting Life”

  1. Hi Tammy,
    Yea, fishing is a sport, that’s what my hubby says anyway! I love all those colors and the sand adds lots of texture to this. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  2. Wonderful shot Tammy and the sea looks a treat but I would hazard a guess that that is a working Dhingy, as a Sportsman would clean it better. Another good angle of attack, did you soil your knees? LOL

    • Too much goose poop around there….I just took it from a distance and zoomed in!

  3. Boat, yes, but I really like the water!

    Man vs. fish sounds like a sport to me!

  4. My son would definitely agree that fishing is a sport. Of course, he considers chess to be a sport too! Like Val, I really like the color of the water…..

  5. I like the simpleness of the photo 8if you understnd what I mean, might be a better way to tell…,-)) and the coloring is great

  6. Love your composition on this and I’m iwth you on the colors. Looks like the back of the boat would make a great texture.

  7. Very nearly any human activity can be turned into a sport or competition, at least that’s how it seems to me.

    Love the colors and composition. I can almost hear the thump of the waves against the metal boat.

  8. Lots of great textures in this image. It was perfect for topaz.

  9. Beautiful shot Tammy!!! LOVE this!

  10. Really super Tammy! I like the angles and colors – very nice composition.

  11. Wow ,Love this!

  12. Tammy, love it photos of boat….goodremembrances…nice day

  13. Love the composition on this one… I never see boats on shore here and would so enjoy trying for a shot like this. Very nice!

Leave a Reply

 
