95 Crowded

This rooftop was the place to be for sunbathing and snoozing…

These are not flamingos…..they are Roseate Spoonbills….for more information go to:   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Roseate_Spoonbill

~ by Tammy on May 17, 2010.

20 Responses to “95 Crowded”

  1. Funny, I opened this and then wondered whose blog I was on! Couldn’t figure how Omaha would be on a migratory path for flamingoes. Then I remembered the zoo is your second home!

    • I wish we were on that path! LOL Guess I should have mentioned the zoo, but figured everyone was sick of hearing about how great I think our zoo is! 🙂

  2. Isn’t it terrible that you were up on that roof Sunbathing and Snoozing when these birds came along and shoved you off. I don’t blame you for getting even and snapping the selfish little featherdusters.

  3. what a colorful crowd, imagine finding those on my own roof – would be great.

  4. I never saw a flamingo with a beak like that!! What kind is it?

  5. What a surprise to see those Tammy. The only ones I’ve seen were in Costa Rica…. they’re gorgeous!

  6. Love this picture. They look so happy and content.

  7. Great capture Tammy, love the odd ball orange one in the background.

  8. What a beautiful and interesting, photograph. If you hadn’t specified, I would have thought they were flamingos too. I do notice that one had to be different! LOL You do have a great zoo. We only have a teeny one nearby, and, of course, the Bronx zoo, but haven’t been there in years.

  9. Really colorful birds!

  10. Wait–these birds are in the zoo, right? Not in Nebraska migrating, right?

  11. Pink! What a great shot!!

  12. What a way to snooze! Fun shot.

  13. Wow pink and orange birds. It doesnt look too comfortable standing on one leg with your head bent backwards.

  14. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

 
