93. Peaceful

The sun finally came out late yesterday afternoon after what seemed like a forever rainstorm.  The lemurs peacefully fell asleep while catching some rays!

~ by Tammy on May 14, 2010.

13 Responses to “93. Peaceful”

  1. Ah for the life of a Lazy Leumr! Oh wait that does resemble me in my natural habitat, minus magnificent tail that is.

  2. Awwww! These are such great pics! I’ve never seen them in this pose!

  3. love the expression of the first ones face. Oh to be a lemur and have their easy life

  4. Looks like the concept of sieata is cross-species!

    • LOL I couldn’t believe the varieties of lemurs there are…so many different colors!

  5. I love that middle photo. I know exactly that feeling.

  6. You really caught them with some really relaxed, contented expressions and poses.

    On another note, since your DSLR is in the shop, you will need an iPhone to carry with you for pics! hehe

  7. Hi Tammy,
    Oh, they are so cute and peaceful looking. They look totally relaxed. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  8. School’s out…I’ll be looking like that top lemur tomorrow instead of driving to work. Woo hoo!

    These are hilarious photos. You really should take them to the zoo and sell them.

  9. More wonderful shots, I especially love the middle shot.

  10. OMIG Tammy, these are priceless, talk about dead-to-the-world! They are obviously very comfortable in their captivity.

    The lemurs are great subjects! I don’t think I’ve ever seen them in the zoos I’ve visited but I’ll be looking for them now!

    • Thanks Pat….I don’t think these are in many zoos since they are all endangered, but our zoo is involved in a breeding program for lemurs and other animals of the Madagascar so we get tons!

      They are so fun to watch and there is an area we were are enclosed with them and they actually walk up to you…I got some great shots yesterday of one sunbathing on the deck right in front of me….too cool!

Leave a comment