88. Blossom

I still have a few tulips around.  The first one was processed in LightRoom 2 using Julie’s 2 Minute technique….the second one I was just playing w/ sliders.

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Aperture Priority, Lens:  55-250mm, Focal Length:  250mm, Aperture F/5.6,  Shutter Speed 1/250, ISO 640

~ by Tammy on May 7, 2010.

11 Responses to “88. Blossom”

  1. Love the purple one especially 🙂 Mine are all almost gone (Is that Ron I hear squealing in delight??)

  2. That is such a pretty color for a tulip so I’m glad you processed it in color. I forgot to say that my usual LR processing usually involves the two minute tweaks and then trying a bunch of different presets to see what else might look good. We’re on the same wavelength!

    • I tried a bunch of presets as well…but then ended up playing w/ the sliders…I love to play in that program…but I would say the color image took less than 2 minutes (which I like)! 🙂 Thanks for the tips Julie!

  3. While the B&W turned out great, I’m still partial to purple!

  4. Tammy, I dont use the LIGHTROOM.I use the CS4 and take my shots in RAw but I have taken some shots like that without to use any process later. Only with the camera and spending a long time .
    Have a nice saturday. Great shots, independent of the process that used or not

    • I wish I could get shots w/out any processing, but I’m not there yet, maybe someday! 🙂

  5. Love them both Tammy, nice processing!!

  6. I love the B&W! But, that’s just me.

  7. A beautiful offering. I prefer the color photo–the purple is exquisite and stands out so well against the green. To me, there isn’t enough contrast in the B&W.

  8. Beautiful colour on the top tulip. and a fantastic dof.

  9. Hi Tammy! These shots are G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
