79. Emotions

Last weekend my good friend’s daughter went to prom!  She was so excited and looked so beautiful…isn’t young love grand?

~ by Tammy on April 26, 2010.

20 Responses to “79. Emotions”

  1. Young IS Grand. Love is just a byproduct bonus. Great Shots, can I buy a bottle of YOUNG PLEASE!

  2. Really wonderful shots, Tammy. They are so cute! The young couple should be very happy with these. So much better than the ones I have of my proms standing in front of a fake palm tree etc…

    • Thanks Julie…and believe me…we have tons of those pics too! After they did pics at the house, they came out w/ me (w/out telling their parents)…it is going to be a surprise.

  3. Lovely images Tammy. One can only dream of days gone past.

  4. she is cute..lovely..congrats to both

  5. Tammy, you did a wonderful job of these. Young and fun, as prom images should be! Love all the different processing you did as well. Great job, you should feel good about these!

  6. Such joy!! YOu did a great job capturing that. I like your treatments also. They really let the kids shine through. And, if you get a bottle of that youth stuff, pass it over here when you’re done. LOL

  7. I really like what you did with this couple, I feel like I know them and you captured beautiful smiles. I agree with Julie, so much better than the fake palm trees!

  8. OH to be young again. The shots are one she will cherish I’m sure for many years to come.

  9. Top picture is my favorite. I like the casual elegance of the mix of formal wear with the playful posing.

  10. What a great series! I really like that expression you captured on the young man’s face as he’s getting kissed is just priceless.

  11. What a lovely set of photos, Tam. They are just the cutest couple!! Looks like they had a blast and they must love the photos, too. Wonderful work on the staging and the processing.

  12. I love that top photo!!! A wonderful keepsake for these two young cuties.

  13. Hi Tammy,
    They look so happy and ready to go. Great Emotion shot. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  14. Fabulous!! The processing brings out the excitement of the occasion.

  15. These are so fine Tammy, what a sweet and happy couple. I’m sure these shots will be treasured.

  16. lovely!

  17. I love the spontaneity–and the goofy look on the guy’s face in the bottom photo.

  18. Great shots! Love how you processed them. Just right!

Leave a Reply

 
