77. Violet

I loved the shape of this flower, but felt the background grass and weeds were too distracting.    I edited this in Lightroom 2 and desaturated the background colors so that this lovely shade of violet could shine through.

~ by Tammy on April 18, 2010.

19 Responses to “77. Violet”

  1. Beatiful!

  2. Your processing really makes them pop. The flowers do have a great design to them.

  3. Very nice — I like the desaturated image – it works very well.

  4. Good choice on desaturating the background. A beautiful image.

  5. The duotone works beautifully here to allow the color and the curves take center stage.

  6. Fabulous selective color. I suspect this was a great idea to tone down the background – I can imagine how some vibrant greens would really detract from the gorgeous purples!!

  7. well that is a great one! I like the wonderful lilac standing out against the grey background, good job there 🙂

  8. and it´s a masterpiece, I could easily buy a big painting looking like that!

  9. Very creative, I really like the processing.

  10. I love all the repeating curves in the petals and surely those would have been lost with a busy background. ….

  11. Lovely! The selective color works great here.

  12. This is really great Tammy. I have never seen anything like it before. So amazing what you can do.

  13. A wonderful processing idea. I would have never thought of doing this and it turned out to be stunning.

  14. Great technique to get rid of a distracting background. I’ll have to try that some time. Great shot and PP.

  15. Great texture and contrast. The B&W background makes the gorgeous purple pop right out.

  16. Interesting choice to selectively desaturate. I love green so much that I would never have been able to get rid of it here.

  17. Tammy, sometimes, it is impossible take out the background.Iam with lots photos for to do an exihibtion and Iam working very hard for take out the wrong background..But readin you today..I see it….it is better with the background..thank u very much for your sweet comment
    have a nice day

  18. Great processing! The violet and swirling of the flower throughout the image is gorgeous.

  19. Wow! This is just amazing!

Leave a Reply

 
