72. Glow

This evening we headed out to my 9 yr old nephew’s  soccer game.  Not only were we treated to a great game by Tanner, we also saw the most beautiful sunset which made the whole sky just come alive and glow!

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Manual mode, Lens:  55-250mm, Focal Length:  250mm, Aperture F/5.6,  Shutter Speed 1/500, ISO 100      Processed in PSE:  Adj levels and saturation

~ by Tammy on April 9, 2010.

18 Responses to “72. Glow”

  1. A truly magical moment!

  2. That’s about the most perfect representation of the theme ‘glow’ that I can imagine. Beautiful!

  3. Beautiful. Did he win?

  4. great color, looks like the sky is on fire so perfect for the theme!
    tried to figure out what was up in the tree but failed……:-(

    • Up in the trees is the overhead lights for the soccer fields…it does kinda blend in with the trees.

  5. Beautiful shot Tammy! What more could I say? 🙂

  6. Hey Tammy, thanks for your comment…a magic shot.
    I do not know how I can participat at your groups.
    Have a nice weekend

  7. It is beautiful. I love the orange sky.

  8. The sky is not only blue, Great colored sky in orange. I would like to inform you that I do not exist on facebook. You can not reach me there longer. Yes, I have received your letter. My reply to your email soon.

  9. The glow is fantastic – nice capture!

  10. Beautiful color here. Great idea to silhouette the branches as well.

  11. Looks like molten gold.

  12. Magical! *speachless*

  13. Great color. Another beautiful image!

  14. Now I know why they call the late sun hours the Golden hours. Very nicely done. The trees look so beautiful silhouetted against that golden sky.

  15. Another beautiful photo..what an amazing sky!

Leave a Reply

 
