71. Dappled

Meet a new addition to our zoo’s aquarium…a stingray called a Potamotrygon leopoldi…I love his dappled white spots!

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Manual mode, Lens:  55-250mm, Focal Length:  135mm, Aperture F/5,  Shutter Speed 1/13, ISO 800      Processed in PSE:  Adj levels, cropped

~ by Tammy on April 6, 2010.

16 Responses to “71. Dappled”

  1. Now that’s a unique take on the theme! That’s a fun shot.

  2. So many of your pics remind me of the stuffed animals that I used to help design in my old job. We sold a lot of sting rays… in a lot of fun, bright colors but never once thought of doing a black one with white spots. So very interesting. Which Zoo is this?

  3. You jumped in and painted them Polka Dots on Didn’t ya Now Fess Up!

  4. Very cool. I know how difficult it is to shoot through that glass!

  5. love how his eyes just seem to float along with him

  6. *wow* thats really cool!

  7. I’ve never seen a spotted stingray! As usual, your nature shots are stunning.

  8. hello baby…how cute are you…

  9. Very interesting creature, a great take on the theme too!

  10. Hi Tammy,
    Beautiful shot! I’ve seen a sting ray up close and personal. Actually I’ve never seen one except on t.v. or books. Lucky you. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  11. Great shot. I’ll be joining his relative in May in Punta Cana

  12. WOW, it´s really nice

  13. Great shot. I love the eyes?! I have never seen a stingray with spots.

  14. I see you got steady hands. Great shot of the sting ray. Great take on this theme.

Leave a Reply

 
