63. Unexpected

While out showing houses today, I came upon a UNEXPECTED surprise….a Mary Kay pink house!  Now I know why the listing agent put all of the pictures of the home  in our MLS system in black and white.  LOL  You should have seen the inside colors, very creative (including the ceilings)!  I just love finding these gems!  All colors aside, it was actually a very cute house!

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Aperature mode, Lens:  55-250mm, Focal Length:  55 mm, Aperture F/14,  Shutter Speed:  1/20 and 2 others at +1 & -1 exposure value, ISO 200     Processed  in photomatix using 3 images then transferred to lightroom for basic edits

~ by Tammy on March 24, 2010.

18 Responses to “63. Unexpected”

  1. Don’t go in there Tammy, it looks like the gingerbread house that nearly saw the end to Hansel and Gretel. Warning Warning Tammy Robinson!

  2. I love color too but I would describe this more as a Pepto Bismal Pink, LOL

  3. That’s kind of adorable. And, I don’t even like pink! I love the way the little house is framed by the branches and trunk of the big maple tree. I bet someone snaps that up really quickly!

    • Actually it has been here for a while…I don’t think people can see pass the colors (outside and inside) – which is a shame since this is darling!

  4. That just goes to show you, never put your sunglsses where the are not readily accessible.

  5. Tammy it looks like something my grandmother would have loved! She loved pastel colors and small houses.

  6. I like this! It is adorable! But I like small houses.

  7. That is a cute house!! I could live with the pink, but that purple trim has got to go!! I’d love to pictures of the inside. 🙂 Is that front door undersized?

  8. Hi Tammy,
    I like this house. I could live there, it’s really cute! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  9. Oh its Pink and with blue trim, OH MY! What’s the asking price? There is a famous pink house in Savannah. I got a couple pictures of it when I was there but not very good ones. Try this link: http://www.yelp.com/biz/the-olde-pink-house-restaurant-savannah

  10. This would be perfectly suited for Key West, FL. All the houses there are bright, fun colors. In Nebraska, though?? Really fits the theme!

  11. I think that it is adorable, but my husband would balk. Great take on the theme.

  12. Now I want to see the inside! Unexpected works here – they should have this house on that HGTV show where the re-do the home to stage it for a faster sale.

  13. I sure would like to see the inside!! It’s cute but definitely not my taste!!

  14. While I’m certainly NOT a pink person, this house is small enough that the pink has charm. I’ve got a soft spot for small houses: ours, where we raised 3 kids, is a bit under 1000 square feet. I’d loved to have had that quaint little porch!

  15. The house looks lovely, would like to have a look inside 🙂
    In another color it would have been a perfect cottage

  16. Well…things that make you go Hmmmm

Leave a Reply

 
