62. Happiness is COLOR! (Friday Photo Tip)

With all of the dreary weather we have been having…color definitely makes me happy and puts me in a better mood!Β  Another orchid from Sunday’s show…and Julie, totally processed in lightroom…I am learning!

~ by Tammy on March 22, 2010.

23 Responses to “62. Happiness is COLOR! (Friday Photo Tip)”

  1. These are incredible orchids, do you raise them?

    • How I wish (I would kill them)! πŸ™‚ Went to an orchid show last Sunday, wow there were so many different types, and all so beautiful!

  2. I love the color pair here, and that burnt orange color is to die for! I have always wanted clothing that truly achieved that color, but alas! I don’t think the dye exists that can really do that to fabric.

  3. This is sooooo beautiful. Please show us more.

  4. This is stunning Tammy. Whateveer you did in Lightroom worked!!!

  5. I agree, we need ore color and orchids are lovely
    I have some and I like them a lot since the flowers are so longlasting on them

  6. Lovely! Your processing is perfect! I like all the shadowy detail in the background and am glad you didn’t mask it out.

    • I didn’t do tons, but I have been playing around in lightroom quite a bit and learned to work the adjustment brush πŸ™‚

  7. Wow! Beautiful! You captured everything beautifully. Nice bokeh also. πŸ™‚

  8. That is a winner Tammy. Didn`t even have to get the shades out.

  9. Beutiful photos of the or kids! Very beutiful! this one is just shimmering of color. (Ps. the words on my pillow is simply ” I love you” over and over again)

  10. love the orange and reds. Really would add to a dreary day.

  11. Just a gorgeous shot, I love the brightness of the subject against the dark background.

  12. Stunny color! VERY happy–I’m looking at this on a raw, cold rainy day, and it makes me feel warm and sunlit.

  13. Thanks everyone!

  14. Another gorgeous shot! I think you’ve got a handle on the processing. This is totally frame-worthy!!

  15. Lucky Tammy with another Lightroom WINNA!

  16. Hi Tammy,
    Gorgeous color in this flower. Beautiful. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  17. Beautiful! I am really ready for Spring!

  18. Just beautiful. The bloom seems to shine.

  19. They are glowing! A beautiful image. You can tell from this why people go nutty over orchids. (and then there is that software thing…)

Leave a Reply

 
