50. Virtual Friends

Today I had the privilege of meeting some of my virtual friends…Val & Deborah (from The Village).    Val was driving through Omaha and since Deb already lives here we went to meet Val for lunch!  It felt like I have known these girls forever…lots of laughs were had!

Deb, Tammy & Val

~ by Tammy on March 6, 2010.

22 Responses to “50. Virtual Friends”

  1. I love it and I’m very jealous!!

  2. Absolutely tremendous, My Knees are Green with Envy!
    Olay now back onto the Booze Bus.

  3. That is soo cool. A trio self portrait!! What time is the bus stopping here???

  4. Bet you had a great time 🙂

  5. Friends are one of life’s treasures where ever you find them. Looks like fun!

  6. wow so cool, would love to meet some of the other bloggers. Any one coming towards Virginia?

  7. Lucky you, meeting fellow bloggers. I guess were real p[eople are we not! Nice photos also.

  8. Over the years, I’ve been able to meet with many memeber of my Internet celiac support forum (we call each other the Axe Murderers.) It’s amazing how well one knows these people–we do develop REAL friendships on the Net.

  9. These different shots from the one on the forum are just as fun. Isn’t it cool to go from virtual to real?

    • Really cool…it is always so nice to put a face to the person you have been chatting with!

  10. Great shots — so glad to hear you got to meet.

  11. Such fun you had! I’m jealous too!

  12. I know those people…. 😀

  13. I’ve met a few cyber buddies over the years..it is so much fun and has always been a positive experience!

  14. That sounds like so much fun! I’m jealous.

  15. It is so interesting to put faces on people who you’ve had a relationship with for a year or more. This is way way too cool! I had the occasion to meet a member of a forum which I was very active on for several years. She was driving through where we lived in N. Idaho to visit her brother in Canada and stopped in with her two dogs. What a thrill! It was a real boost for me because my late husband was so very ill at that time.

  16. Glad you all had a good time. Nice to see more photos of people!

  17. Nice shots, that’s fantastic that you got together!

  18. How cool is this! It’s kind of like meeting the people your spouse talks about at work! I would imagine meeting other bloggers is great fun.

Leave a Reply

 
