49. Addiction

Not only do I have an addiction taking animal shots, I also love taking pictures of flowers as well.

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Manual mode, Lens:  55-250mm, Focal Length:  95mm, Aperture F/5.6,  Shutter Speed 1/25, ISO 400     Processed in PSE8:  Adjusted levels, next layer – topaz simplify: buzzsim, flower on it’s own layer and added topaz adjust – mild, increased saturation a bit and cropped

~ by Tammy on March 6, 2010.

16 Responses to “49. Addiction”

  1. I think you are addicted to addictions. LOL Is that an Orchid or what please?

  2. Beautiful!!! The colours and dept of this orchid are just wonderful..great photo Tammy

  3. Me thinks you are addicted to capturing great images!!

  4. Tammy – I love this! I love flowers too and I can’t wait to have our spring flowers start to bloom — where did you go to take this one?

    • It was at the zoo it a (I don’t know what they are called) container w/ great lighting)!

  5. It is a beautiful photo. The flower is beautiful anyway and your photo makes it look very dramatic. Fabulous light.

  6. That just glows, how lovely. I think you need to become staff photographer at the zoo.

  7. Wonderful deep colors–they reach right into the soul!

  8. Looks great Tammy, I like the feeling it gives, sort of romantic. The colors blend well for the total look.

  9. I like this a lot, but I feel the buzzsim makes it look a little less sharp. That may just be my eyes though. Orchids are amazing, aren’t they?

  10. Very pretty. Relaxed me when I stared at it. Thanks, I was getting that, “I must start rushing” feeling. Slowed me down again…. but now I really must start rushing.

  11. Well we are certainly benefiting from your addictions! What a wonderful zoo.

  12. very pretty, it looks like a painting 🙂

  13. Such beauty and grace in this flower. Amazing colors. I love the way you capture flowers.

Leave a Reply

 
