45. Thin

Happy March 1st everyone (that means Spring is almost here)!  When I think March, I think GIRLSCOUT COOKIES….and here is my favorite….THIN mints….Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Manual mode, Lens:  Lensbaby Compsoer,  Aperture F/5.6, Shutter Speed 1/30, ISO 200  Processed in PSE8:  Adjusted levels, increased saturation, selected cookies and put them on their own layer, when back to original layer and made frame (rectangular marquee -inverted, then added a bevel).

~ by Tammy on March 1, 2010.

23 Responses to “45. Thin”

  1. Hi Tammy,
    My son likes those too. He just bought some. I’m more of the snicker doodle cookies myself. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

    P.S. Hopefully spring is on it’s way!!

  2. Very nice Tammy. I hope you enough to get us through the next two months. LOL

    • I think they are putting less and less cookies in the box every year…I don’t even know if there is enough for a half day LOL

  3. Love thin mints straight out of the refrigerator. YUM! Also love that Lens Baby, stil contemplating getting one.

  4. Looks like your Lensbaby loves them too.

  5. Nice picture, it makes me want to find a girlscout NOW!

  6. What a fun interpretation! Looks like I need to track down a Girl Scout…

  7. Love this and the thin mints but am staying away from them. The girl scouts have been invading all of our grocery stores over the last two weeks and so far I have been able to avoid them!

    Great take!

  8. I like the way the mint cookies are outside the frame (or outside the box!) And, the way that you emphasize the word THIN on the box. Nice theme work… too bad we couldn’t get thin by eating these!

  9. I love what you did with your cookies! Before you ate them, that is. We love them too but ours haven’t arrived yet.

  10. Great twist on the theme – but too many of those and you won’t be thin! For my taste I’d like to see a bit more sharpness on the cookie to bring it into focus more but overall I like the effect.

  11. Used to purchase these things all the time when the Girl Scouts came around. Haven’t seen a Girl Scout in years!! Nice bright colors, and certainly fits the theme.

    Hey, Tammy. Could you or someone please contact Pennyz to tell her I cannot post to her blog. It is the comments window she selected in her settings. In order for me to be able to post, she needs to go to her settings and select either the first or second option in how she wants her comment window to appear. Thanks!

  12. How did you know my favorite? I’ve sold a lot of Girl Scout cookies in my day. Love the soft sides in this image.

  13. Thin mint cookies!! I might need to add a shot of these to my addictions photo! Nice catch for the theme, Tammy!

  14. Oh goodie, guess this means my cookie order will be coming soon. Ummmm, peanut butter patties. I like the lens baby look that centers on the ever important cookie!

  15. Great composition, and you seem to have mastered the LensBaby’s quirky focus.

  16. but the question is do you freeze them before eating them like we do??!

  17. I love the OOB cookies!! So much to learn at one time, Photomatix, Lensbaby and you are learning them well!!

  18. Fun image the Lensbaby does like them too. I’m glad to know you know how to eat these, I haven’t thought about them in years.

  19. I like how you have the cookies coming out of the frame. The effect of the lensbaby is most definitely interesting. I too love Thin Mints. Enjoy!

  20. Mmmm, I Love thin mints, with a capital L. It’s a very dangerous time of year for us!

  21. Aaaah, those look delicious! We don’t have them here, but they DO look yummy!

    Lovely picture with the Lensbaby. 🙂 /Viktoria (http://morrdrakensphotowalk.wordpress.com/)

Leave a Reply

 
