33. Luscious

I had a luscious Valentine’s Day….starting with my favorite candies (recess peanut butter cups or I should say hearts) and ending in luscious pink roses!  I guess my husband is a keeper!  Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Aperture mode, Lens:  50mm, Focal Length:  50mm, Aperture F/1.8, Shutter Speed 1/200, ISO 200     Processed in PSE8:  Adjusted levels, cropped, topaz adjust spicify, topaz adjust portrait smooth-erased through this layer so that the spicify peanut butter showed through

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Aperture mode, Lens:  50mm, Focal Length:  50mm, Aperture F/1.8, Shutter Speed 1/200, ISO 200     Processed in Lightroom 2:  Used the Sean McGrath Utility Series Make it better preset then brought it into PS8 where I cropped and dodged and burned (sounds like a car crash LOL)

~ by Tammy on February 15, 2010.

18 Responses to “33. Luscious”

  1. Looks like you had The Best of Both Worlds — Candy and Flowers! Great pictures Tammy. I’m glad to see you are appreciated.

    • I even got a family movie (Percy Jackson, the Lightning Thief) and dinner at China Road…..a fun day!

  2. If he lavishes gifts like that on you he must see you as a Keeper too!
    Great Shots.

    • Wow, Ron, that has to be one of the nicest things you have said to me…..I’m not used to that! 🙂

  3. I love peanut butter chocolate hearts…one of the essential food groups as far as I’m concerned! Glad you had a special day!

  4. Can you give me a one?:-) Jag blir godissugen här, serru:-) Do you created the heart on the canvas? I did not see it at once. Well done!

  5. Swet–in more ways than one!

  6. That is so sweet!! I love peanut butter cups/hearts. The rose is beautiful.

  7. Great shots of your treats! I like the lighting on the rose!

  8. Great job Tammy, I like the background too, I can just taste the peanut butter. Glad you had a good day.

  9. Hi Tammy,
    Take a bite for me if there’s any left. I love reeses peanut butter cups or hearts. The rose is beautiful! Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  10. Apparently your DH figures you are the Luscious One, Tammy!! Nice gift, nice day, nice shots.

  11. Very pretty car crash processing, and those Reese’s (my fave, too!) look so tasty!

  12. Definitely luscious LoL. I love their peanut butter anything :O) You photographs of flowers never cease to amaze me. They are so beautifully done.

  13. The candy image is fabulous, but I really LOVE that rose pic. It is beautiful.

  14. Oh yum. You have the best food pictures!! Reese’s peanut butter cups are my very favorite candy. (I did not get any for Valentine’s day) You did a wonderful job on the rose, it’s really lovely.

Leave a Reply

 
