26. Kitchen Utensil

What every kitchen needs….a crinkle cutter!  Make those cheeses and veggies beautiful for your next gathering!

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Manual mode, Lens:  55-250mm, Focal Length:  250mm, Aperture F/5.6, Shutter Speed 1/30, ISO 800     Processed in PSE8:  changed to black and white, levels adj, crop

~ by Tammy on February 4, 2010.

23 Responses to “26. Kitchen Utensil”

  1. Great image Tammy. No matter what Ron is going to say,the B&W works well for this. We dont have one of those, do you take orders, Super Bowl & Daytona 500 coming up.

  2. Exciting, great photo in B/W and I like the depth too. I follow you om my blog now:-)

  3. This is very cool! It could also be a “what is that” shot because I had no clue until I read the description.

    Nice processing.

  4. Perfect depth of field – all the focus on the sharp end. I like the black & white AND the perspective AND the tight crop.

  5. Good one! I’m glad you said what that thing was too!! You can’t beat Pampered Chef.

  6. The b&w is perfect for this. I love the perspective.

  7. Tammy! Nice find in your utility drawer. I’ve got a few that I want to shoot but have something else in the works for now. As you know, I am not a great fan of B&W, but sometimes, you just gotta! Nice job.

  8. Super!! Great shot for b/w and I love the shallow depth of field. Way to go.

  9. Great shot! Like the black and white and shallow DOF. It would also have been good for the “What is It” theme. I sure didn’t know what it was.

  10. Wonderful perspective and DOF. The B&W processing is perfect.

  11. My first impression was that this was a musical instrument of some sort. I’m sure this comes in useful with all those hungry boys you must have around all the time! It is a photos that transforms an ordinary implement into a work of art: B&W and the selective focus certainly work that magic.

  12. Adore this image Tammy…but them you know I love macro and close ups! Making ti black and White certainly sets it apart! Growing up mum made French Fries using this tool.
    Great photo!!!

  13. Hi Tammy,
    I am the queen of kitchen gadgets. I can’t resist them! I would love to have one of these. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  14. I was going to say that looked like Pampered CHef, you could sell it for one of their brochures. Great job.

  15. Nice job – the isolated focus on just a portion makes for an interesting image.

  16. I love the DOF too and the perspective and the B/W and…

  17. I agree, B&W seems a natural for this shot. Very good study on depth of field. I don’t think I would have dared shoot such a small part of the tool in focus with the rest a bit blurry, but it works so well. Another trick to try to imitate!

  18. So that’s how they do it! I was always very impressed by those crinkle cut vegetables. Now I know there’s a trade secret. The focus is excellent and I enjoy that we can only see some of the tool, leaving the rest to our imagination.

  19. TEST! I have commented on this photo and several others and I don’t see any of my comments! TEST! Can you see me now?

  20. I love this image. The B&W processing is great. Lots of depth.

Leave a Reply

 
