19. Edible

Ryan and Corey came home from school with a sweet tooth so they made monster bars!  Who can resist M &M’s, peanuts, dark Chocolate, peanut butter and oatmeal?  We don’t bake much at my house, so this was a real treat….but wow, very rich!

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Manual mode, Lens: 55-250mm, Focal length: 250mm,  Aperture F/5.6, Shutter Speed 1/8, ISO 400    Processed in PS8:  levels adjustment & cropped image

MONSTER COOKIE BARS

1 c. butter
1 1/2 c. peanut butter
3 c. brown sugar
2 c. white sugar
3 tsp. baking soda
Cream the above ingredients then add 6 eggs. Mix well. Add 12 ounce package of chocolate chips, 12 ounce package of M & M’s, and 9 cups oatmeal. Bake in two 9 x 13 pans at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Cool 5 minutes and cut.  (we added peanuts too)
~ by Tammy on January 26, 2010.

21 Responses to “19. Edible”

  1. Now that is a subject we can all get our teeth into, yummie!

  2. Melt in my mouth, yummy cookies. Now I want dessert.

  3. need my address for a care package??

  4. I`m sure that plate is empty by now. I think everyone should have to post their recepies ahead of time, so we can all dig in at the same time. Great capture Tammy, catch you later, I have to make a run to the donut shop!!

  5. Yummy! Nice shot! I see you favor that 55-250 lens. 🙂 Me too. Did you use a tripod?

    • I use that lens probably 90% of the time! Funny huh? No tripod on this…I have to get better about using one, but so far I haven’t LOL!

  6. Hi Tammy,
    Yea, very edible! Looks good enough to take a bite. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  7. Yummy! When we were in Sydney we discovered Caramel Mud Cake! And that turned out to be a right calorie bomb. We baked one when we got home, very nice 🙂

  8. Um…….recipe???? That looks like a good one for bake sales, etc…

  9. Yummy!! Did they clean up the kitchen!!

  10. What warm yum color! I am so glad I just ate.

  11. Wow..butter, peanut butter, and M&Ms…all the major food groups are represented…looks yummy too!

  12. you didn’t mention the calorie content??!!!! 😉

  13. Yum! Nice focus and DOF on this!

  14. Now that’s what I do call monster. All my favourite ingredients. They look delicious.

  15. Curse you!

    (I made them tonight….)

  16. Will definitely have to try this recipe! Looks so good. Nice lighting job!

  17. Yum … thanks for the recipe too!! Yum again!

    Bill

  18. Thanks for the recipe! They look really yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

 
