11. Layers

A Neapolitan Klondike bar….layers of vanilla, strawberry,  and chocolate ice cream covered by a thick chocolatey shell……Yuuuuuuummmmmmmmm!   As you can see, I took so many pictures it started to melt…I need to learn to shoot faster!  Do you think weight watchers will understand I had to eat it for my virtual photowalk??

Camera: Canon XSI, Shot in Manual mode, Lens: 18-55mm, Focal length: 55mm,  Aperture F/7.1, Shutter Speed 1/15, ISO 400
Processed using PSE8, levels adj & upped saturation a bit

~ by Tammy on January 19, 2010.

20 Responses to “11. Layers”

  1. Great image Tammy. It looks like the melted part of the ice cream is cascading off the bottom of the picture. With all that cold weather you are having you feel the need to indulge in this COLD item???

    • LOL Jens, I can eat ice cream anytime of the year, I just crank up the heat in the house! 🙂

  2. ooohhh that looks delicious!

  3. Creative use of the theme here! I love the textures in the ice cream too. (I love everything about ice cream) I just ate my layers subject and will be posting is soon!

  4. Wonderfully enticing image but I tend to think that it is a cardboard cutout, or ALL the boys are out of the house, even though that is more restraint than I have come to expect from you. LOL

    • You hit it – the boys were all out of the house…and don’t let the image fool you…it was gone the minute I got my shot!

  5. So I’m thinking I see teeth marks in those layers…..I’m just sayin’! Beautiful shot now I want one.

  6. Oh this looks good enough to eat. Ü

  7. I like that it is melting a bit…adds to the yummy image.

  8. Hi Tammy,
    I love your Layers shot! My hubby would have ate it long before it had time to melt. He’s a big ice cream fan. Have a great day!

    Sherrie

  9. Mmmm…it looks delicious!

  10. This looks like I could reach out and touch it! The melting ice cream and the swirly reflections are wonderful. Best food shot ever! I’m salivating.

  11. There’s no calories if you take a picture of the food first. A great picture that makes me hungry.

  12. LoL this is a great shot. Yummy, I agree. and tell WW ” anyting to get the shot ” :O) The melting is an added bonus to the photo.

  13. What you have to do for your art! especially love the melty bits and the reflection

  14. #1, that’s a great shot, Tammy! #2, now I want one!! haha…..I was wondering how you got the reflection on the table? Was it just that kind of table? I know you didn’t mention doing it in PSE. Thanks & I hope you enjoyed it.

  15. Tammy, something is just not right here – I think you need to set up the shot and try again (WINK, WINK!) I love the reflections – what did you set it up on, plexi or a mirror? The lighting is just right on too!

    • Thanks Karen…no set up here…the ice cream bar was on my kitchen table (w/ a sliding glass door on the side) on a purple plate…as the ice cream melted the side light helped create a reflections…pure luck! I wish I would have thought to set this up!

Leave a Reply

 
